Barletta-Andria-Trani (BT) province is located in the Puglia (Apulia) region of Italy. The province was established in 2004, by combining seven communes in the province of Bari with three in the province of Foggia. 

Communes: Andria. | Barletta. | Bisceglie. | Canosa di Puglia. | Margherita di Savoia. | Minervino Murge. | San Ferdinando di Puglia. | Spinazzola. | Trani. | Trinitapoli.

Wines: Barletta DOC. | Murgia IGT.


Burton Anderson, The Wine Atlas of Italy (Mitchell Beazley, London, 1990).

David Gleave, The Wines of Italy (Salamander Books, London, 1989).

Dr Ian D’Agata, Native Wine Grapes of Italy (University of California Press, 2014).

Nicolas Belfrage MW, Life Beyond Lambrusco (Sidgwick & Jackson, 1985)

Nicolas Belfrage MW, From Barolo to Valpolicella—The Wines of Northern Italy (Faber & Faber, 1999).

Nicolas Belfrage MW, From Brunello to Zibibbo–The Wines of Tuscany, Central and Southern Italy (2nd edition, London, 2003).

Real Wine Fair 2017, Tobacco Dock. London 7-8th May.

Oxford Companion to Wine 4th edition ed. Jancis Robinson MW and Julia Harding MW (Oxford University Press, 2015).