Valpolicella DOC is a red wine from the Veneto region of Italy. The DOC for it dates from 1968. In 2010 two versions or subtypes of Valpolicella became DOCGS, namely Recioto della Valpolicella DOCG and Amarone della Valpolicella DOCG, whilst a third became a DOC, namely Valpolicella Ripasso DOC. See also Valpolicella Classico.

Communes: 19.

Valpolicella Classico


Certified Biodynamic: Musella. | Tenuta Sant’Alda.

Certified organic, Biodynamic practices:

Certified organic: Monte dall’Ora. | Santa Sofia.