Terre di Pisa DOC is a red wine only denomination covering Pisa province in Tuscany, Italy established in 2011 (see also Chianti Colline Pisane DOCG).

Production zone: This covers the the following 17 communes in Pisa province (‘Provincia di Pisa’): Fauglia, Crespina, Lari, Chianni, Capannoli, Palaia, Peccioli, Terricciola, Casciana Terme, Ponsacco, Pontedera, Montopoli V.A., Lajatico, San Miniato, Orciano Pisano, Lorenzana and Santa Luce.


Terre di Pisa Sangiovese DOCRed wine from 95-100% Sangiovese plus an optional 0-5% red grapes authorised in Tuscany. Must age at least 16 months before release, of which 12 in oak and 4 in bottle.

Terre di Pisa Rosso DOC: Red wine from 20-70% of each or any of Sangiovese, Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, and Syrah, plus an optional 0-30% red grapes authorised in Tuscany.

All new vineyards must be planted at a minimum 4,500 vines per hectare. Maximum yields are 8,500kg per hectare.


Certified Biodynamic: Cosimo Maria Masini.

Organic: Sangervasio. | Tenuta di Ghizzano.