North Coast AVA is an American Viticultural Area in the state of California dating from 1983. It covers the area along the Pacific coast that spreads northward from San Francisco Bay. It encompasses grape-growing regions in six counties located north of San Francisco, namely Lake County, Mendocino County, Napa County, and Sonoma County, as well as part of Marin County and Solano County north-east of San Francisco.

Sub-AVAs: Alexander Valley AVA. | Anderson Valley AVA. | Atlas Peak AVA. | Benmore Valley AVA. | Big Valley District AVA. | Carneros AVA (see Los Carneros). | Chalk Hill AVA. | Chiles Valley AVA. | Clear Lake AVA. | Cole Ranch AVA. | Coombsville AVA. | Covelo AVA. | Diamond Mountain District AVA. | Dos Rios AVA. | Dry Creek Valley AVA. | Fort Ross-Seaview AVA. | Green Valley of Russian River Valley AVA. | Guenoc Valley AVA. | High Valley AVA. | Howell Mountain AVA. | Kelsey Bench AVA. | Knights Valley AVA. | Lake County AVA. | Los Carneros AVA. | McDowell Valley AVA. | Mendocino County AVA. | Mendocino Ridge AVA. | Mt. Veeder AVA. | Napa Valley AVA. | Northern Sonoma AVA. | Oak Knoll District of Napa Valley AVA. | Oakville AVA. | Petaluma Gap AVA. | Potter Valley AVA. | Red Hills Lake County AVA. | Redwood Valley AVA. | Rutherford AVA. | Sonoma Coast AVA. | Sonoma Valley AVA. | Yountville AVA.