Buenos Aires Province is the largest and most populous Argentine province. It takes its name from the city of Buenos Aires, the capital of the country, which used to be part of Buenos Aires province and the province’s capital until it was federalized in 1880.

Capital city: La Plata.

Population: See Buenos Aires.