Ariège is a department in southwestern France, in the Occitanie region. It is named after the Ariège river and its capital is Foix. Ariège is known for its rural landscape, with a population of 153,067 as of 2016. Its INSEE and postal code is 09, hence the department’s informal name of le zéro neuf

Wines: Ariège IGP. | Comté Tolosan IGP.