Amelia DOC is located in the Province of Terni in the Umbria region in Central Italy. The presence of viticulture in this area has been witnessed since ancient times: already Virgil in the Georgics describes how the local populations used to tie the vine shoots with the willows. The Amelia DOC covers still wines of all three colours from the 14 communes listed below.

Communes: Alviano. | Amelia. | Attigliano. | Calvi dell’Umbria. | Giove. | Guardea. | Lugnano in Teverina. | Montecastrilli. | Narni. | Otricoli. | Penna in Teverina. | Sangemini.  |Stroncone. | Terni.